CorrectDeck Class Action on the Horizon?

A national law firm is currently investigating Correct Building Products, the manufacturer of CorrectDeck composite decking, in response to widespread consumer complaints of mold and mildew growth on their product.  We have not been able to verify whether any court filing has taken place; I have, however, heard from one Minneapolis-area attorney that there were negotiations underway in an attempt to settle the matter out of court.  To the layman, this would indicate that Correct Building Products knows they have an issue at hand.  We will post again as further information becomes available.  For information from the law firm handling the investigation, go to www.lieffcabraser.com/correctdeck.htm.

2 responses to “CorrectDeck Class Action on the Horizon?

  1. Joseph Elichaa

    I am having the same problem as others with my deck, there is mold and mildew every year.

  2. Bridget Van Meter

    has spent over $10,000 on correct deck materials to discover that this product not only lost all it’s color within a year, but now is covered in a mold. I have been in contact with correct deck for 2 years before I find out that they are bankrupt and I am stuck with this mess. If anyone has any new info they can pass on the help me, please email me.

Leave a comment